

DIOCESAN SYNOD MEMBERSHIP 2024 - 2027 POST-ELECTION INCLUDING CASUAL VACANCIES

DEANERY	CLERGY	LAITY
Ashford Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 4	Jeremy Worthen (Joint Area Dean) Sandra Marsh (Joint Area Dean) Susan Manners Jo Purle	Jill Humpreys Shirley Leslie Chacko Pradeep Jacob 1 x vacancy
Dover Elected seats H of C = 3 H of L = 3	Andrew Bawtree (Area Dean) Sean Sheffield 1 x vacancy	Nigel Collins (Lay Chair – Deanery) Graham Snellin Steven Saunderson
Elham Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 5	Bob Weldon (Area Dean) Stephen Crofts Michael Darkins Bills Mills	Dr Alan French (Joint Lay Chair – Deanery) John Campbell (Joint Lay Chair) 3 x vacancies
Romney Elected seats H of C = 2 H of L = 2	Jack Greehalf Geoffrey Abasolo-Munnery	Penny Lowe (Lay Chair – Deanery) 1 x vacancy
Vineyard Elected seats H of C = 2 H of L = 3	Lindsay Hammond Jeanette Kennett	Neil De Villiers Nick Hudd 1 x vacancy
Sandwich Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 5	Sebastian Hamilton Andrew Brown Seth Cooper Monica Cameron	Ian Stephen (Lay Chair – Deanery) Christopher Hobbs-East 3 x vacancies
Canterbury Elected seats H of C = 8 H of L = 4	Jo Richards (Area Dean) Stephen Carter Nick White Wendy Dalrymple 4 x vacancies Barney de Berry (General Synod)	John Morrison Liz Morrison Harry Macdonald Shannon Short Neil Logan-Green (General Synod)

East Bridge Elected seats H of C = 2 H of L = 3	Estella Last (Area Dean) Nick Ratcliffe	Mike Gallagher Hendrik Viljoen 1 x vacancy
Reculver Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 4	Paulette Stubbings Anthony Everett Sue Martin Lawrence Tuck Rachel Webbley (General Synod)	Malcolm Waller (Lay Chair – Deanery) Rosalind Drewitt Susan Bowles Priscilla Cox David Kemp (General Synod)
Thanet Elected seats H of C = 5 H of L = 7	Philip Musindi (Area Dean) Paul Worledge Mark Ham Jeffrey Foulger Anand Sodadasi	Judith Andrews - (Lay Chair – Deanery) Loraine Bant Julian Hills 4 x vacancies
Stour Valley Elected seats H of C = 2 H of L = 3	Ravi Holy (Area Dean) 1 x Vacancy	3 x vacancies
Maidstone Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 4	Gareth Dickinson (Area Dean) Steven Price Hollie Butler Mark Pavey	Fiona Higgs (Lay Chair – Deanery) Clare Torrens 2 x vacancies
North Downs Elected seats H of C = 2 H of L = 4	Peter Callway (Area Dean) 1 x vacancy	Rhian Banham (Lay Chair – Deanery) Gordon Mackley Karen Sanders Margaret Skew
Ospringe Elected seats H of C = 3 H of L = 3	Andrew Sweeney (Area Dean) Simon Rowlands Paula Jardine-Rose	Amy Kiosek Gordon Brown Damaris Gardiner Catherine Richardson (General Synod)
Sittingbourne Elected seats H of C = 6 H of L = 4	Julian Staniforth (Area Dean) Amanda Lane Alan Pinnegar 3 x vacancies	Elaine Appleton (Lay Chair – Deanery) Andrea Staniforth David Gilbert 1 x vacancy
Weald Elected seats H of C = 4 H of L = 5	David Commander (Area Dean) 3 x vacancies	Graham Codling (Lay Chair- Deanery) Val Wallis Dorren Braganza 2 x vacancies
Bishop Nominations/ Chairs of Frameworks	Revd Chris Hodgkins (Area Dean, Romney) Revd Sue Rose (Area Dean, Vineyard) Revd Simon Tillotson (Area Dean, Reculver)	Robin Hopkins (Commissary General) Sir Paul Britton (Chair of DAC) Tony Richter (Interim Chair CDBF) Sandra Ellis (Co-Chair CSYP) John Moss (Chair BoE)

Revd Beatrice Musinidi (UKME/GMH)
Revd Lorraine Apps-Huggins (The Living
Well)
Revd Catherine Ngangira
Revd Jolyon Vickers (Observer)

Amanda Boucherat (M&M)
Prof. Roger Vickerman (Lay Chair,
Canterbury Deanery)
Miranda Ford (Lay Chair, Ospringe)
Mark Wilson (LGBTQ+)
Samuel Keeler-Walker